Fat and Sassy

my views on being larger than life.

New feature: manic mondays March 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — erylin @ 12:16 am

Mondays are crazy for me…I get to spend at least 4 hours in the car running kids to lessons, picking up the boyfriend, groceries, cleaning up from the kids all weekend ect.   I am finding it hard to find time to post…luckily I have been stashing away some HILARIOUS Weight Watchers cards…from the 70’s.   I figure I will post a few every monday…and whoever can come up with the best snark wins!   fun for all for my manic mondays…at least we get to laugh at our food!  

 and for today i present to you:   the wiener roast, 70’s style (i found this over at www.failfoods.com they are HILARIOUS check them out)

Crown Roast of Frankfurters

 

So I’m having a hard time figuring out what is filling the glorious frankenfuter crown roast (rofl I laughed till I cried when I first saw this) Is it cabbage?  onions?  lettuce? And I’m guessing the red could be peppers…  Nice use of parsley though. 

 And why the hell is there an urn with a cow on it there?   aren’t weiners pork usually?  Maybe its a funerary urn and this is the traditional funereal food of weight watchers in 1974. 

I wonder about the directions?   how do they hold it together? (i am guessing toothpicks)  I have no idea how this food is “diet”   it comes with no calorie content, no nutritional information, no fiber content listing.  

 
 

9 Responses to “New feature: manic mondays”

  1. meowser Says:

    If you think that’s funny, you MUST check out Wendy McClure’s Candyboots website (http://www.candyboots.com/wwcards.html) and her book, The Amazing Mackerel Pudding Plan, both of which go to town skewering those ridiculous old WW recipes. I think the latter is the first place I saw the Crown Roast of Frankfurters. Eeeyikes.

  2. Patsy Nevins Says:

    Actually, I don’t like hot dogs, but the people in my life will only eat pure beef hot dogs, preferably Hebrew National kosher all beef franks. Hot dogs can be made of combined beef & pork, beef, pork & chicken, all beef, or all chicken, or all turkey, or, even, so I hear, tofu.

  3. Catgal Says:

    I thought that it might be saurkraut in there…

  4. Twistie Says:

    I know how this is diet food! Take one look and you won’t want to eat for a week. I know I don’t.

  5. Clarice Says:

    Hey! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I truly enjoy reading your blog posts. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same topics? Thank you!

  6. Alicia Says:

    Excellent loved one who is affected with depression, but refuses to admit it or seek treatment. How do I help him?.

  7. Chun Says:

    I am really happy to read this weblog posts which consists of plenty of helpful facts, thanks for providing such information.

  8. Shani Says:

    %blog_comment%

  9. Sherlyn Says:

    When someone writes an piece of writing he/she maintains the thought of a user in his/her brain that how a user can be aware of it. Thus that’s why this post is perfect. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

