Fat and Sassy

my views on being larger than life.

yet another diet drug shown to be bad for you January 21, 2010


So the fda had forced Meridia, a popular weight loss prescription, marketed as a way to lose weight “for your health” , to issues a warning.  ”  The U.S. Food and Drug Administration said the drug’s manufacturer, Abbott Laboratories, has agreed to revise Meridia’s label to add the new warning.  Specifically, the drug should not be used by people with a history of coronary artery disease (e.g., heart attack, angina), stroke or transient ischemic attack, heart arrhythmias, congestive heart failure, peripheral arterial disease, or uncontrolled high blood pressure”  Inst that why we fatties are supposed to lose weight in the first place?  I mean if you are over 300 lbs, don’t you already have heart disease because you are OMG DEATHFAT?!?!?!?!

http://news.yahoo.com/s/hsn/20100121/hl_hsn/fdawarnsofheartriskswithdietdrug

I love how the diet industries want to push this weight = bad but EVERY SINGLE  THING they market either doesn’t work( 95% of diets fail, even WEIGHT WATCHERS says that) , is simply glorified speed and gives you a heart attack(as in ever diet pill to date, except alli, that just makes you poop oil), or they cut your stomach in half?  THOSE are my options?   for my HEALTH?   WHy dont i just go buy a pound of meth and clean my house while I am at it.  JEEZ.

 

7 Responses to “yet another diet drug shown to be bad for you”

  1. atchka Says:

    That’s awesome. You’ve been on a roll lately. 🙂

    Peace,
    Shannon

  2. O.C. Says:

    Please market your “meth and housecleaning diet”! It’ll be a smash! 🙂

  3. lifeonfats Says:

    Ten years ago, I asked my former doctor, who I wish never retired, about Meridia. He told me I didn’t need it. Maybe he knew back then how bad it was.

  4. I love that you’re sharing this information. Great analysis too!

  5. silentbeep Says:

    So full of win!!!


Leave a Reply

